Call 702-383-5909 or 800-452-6081- or Fill Out a Form, - or Email Us: firstname.lastname@example.org - Se Habla Espanol--- VIEW LIVE WEB CAM --- Follow us on Facebook ---
See all of our A Las Vegas Wedding Chapel videos!
We accept major credit cards and now PayPal as well!
Click for information on PHOTO SHOOTS with our professional photographer!
Is a deposit required to book a wedding?
A non-refundable deposit is required to hold your reservation. Weddings with a total of $399 or less will require a $150.00 deposit. Weddings with a total of $400 or more will require at least $200.00 deposit and up. (Think around 50% of the total) The Deposit is non-refundable. However, it is transferable to any available day and time within one year of original reservation. Cancellations with less than 24 hours notice will be billed the full amount
How much should I tip?
At least $60 is customary for the minister. The limo driver ought to be tipped. For a guideline we suggest that a total of $40 might be appropriate. We put out a tip envelope for "Elvis" and we expect you will be generous according to how much you enjoyed him. $40 is a good minimum. Our Photographer gladly accepts tips as well. A general guideline for the photographer might be no less then $40 as well. Please bring cash for the minister and all the other tips.
How many people can the limousine accomodate?
Our limousine can hold a maximum of 6 people
What do I need to know about the marriage license?
The cost is $60 (cash), no appointment necessary. There is no waiting period in the State of Nevada and no blood test is required. Both parties must be present. If you are divorced, it must be final. You must know the month, year, city, and state in which the divorce was finalized. If you are under the age of 18 and over the age of 16, you must have parental consent. (If you are under the age of 16, please call the Clark County Marriage Bureau for information). The Marriage Bureau is located at 201 Clark St., on the corner of 3rd and Clark. It is at the Clark County Regional Justice Center. (also know as the New Court House) Hours of operation are: 8 AM to 12 Midnight, 7 days a week. If you have any additional question or need further information, please call the Clark County Marriage Bureau at (702)671-0600.
Can I bring my own minister?
Yes, but please be certain that they are licensed to perform marriages in the State of Nevada. If you wish to have someone outside the chapel perform your ceremony for you, please let us know ahead of time. Please have them bring with them a copy of their "Certificate of Permission to Perform Marriages".
Is there a limit to how many guests can attend my wedding?
Wedding packages are good for up to 30 guests unless otherwise stated. Reservations exceeding 30 guests may be subject to additional fees. The Chapel simply cannot hold more then 40 guests.
Can we write our own vows?
Each of our ministers perform a beautiful and personal ceremony. If you would like to say vows that you have written, that is fine as an addition to the ceremony. We ask that you keep them to no more then 1 minute each in length. They must also be approved by your minister prior to the ceremony.
Can we videotape and take pictures with our own cameras during the cermony?
You are more than welcome to use a video camera and take pictures during the ceremony, if photos and video is already included in your package. We do ask that all guests remain in their seats so as to not interfere with any videos and photos that we will be taking. If your package does not include photos or video, and you wish to take your own photos or video, a fee of $40.00 will be applied for photos and a fee of $60 will be applied for video.
Can I bring champagne or other alcoholic beverages?
We are not licensed to have alcohol in the limo or chapel, however we would be more than happy to provide sparkling apple cider for a small fee.
What if I forget my license?
First, don't forget your license. Second, if you do forget you license, you must make arrangements to meet with the minister at his convenience at a later time to fill out the legal paper work. However, if possible, and after you sign a waver, your ceremony will be performed as scheduled, with the understanding that it will not be an official ceremony. If you cannot meet with the minister on the same day, the legal date of your marriage will differ from that of the ceremony.
If I want to look at the chapel, do I need to make an appointment?
Please call to make an appointment to see the chapel. We are committed to keeping our weddings as private as possible. 1-800-452-6081 or 1-702-383-5909.
What are the closest hotels to you?
We are close to the Stratophere, Golden Nugget, or Fiztgeralds. We are no more then 5 miles from any hotel on the main part of "the strip" or the downtown area of Las Vegas. If you would like the "800" numbers for these hotel, feel free to call us.
When is my final payment due?
Your final payment is do the day of your reservation. You are welcome to call us to pay at any time.
What if I need to cancel my reservation?
The Deposit is non-refundable. However, it is transferable to any available day and time within one year of original reservation. Cancellations with less than 24 hours notice will be billed the full amount.
What About the Web Cam?
For your friends and family to watch your wedding or renewal on the web, tell them to go to the main page of the web site www.lvchapel.com or www.elvischapel.com and click in the appropriate place. Tell us in advance that you want it on the web. It is only viewable on Windows Media Player. It is a fun service, and is only $20.00 extra. There is no guarantee that everyone will be able to watch. Also, our weddings and renewal often start a few minutes early, so have everyone log on at least 10 minutes before the scheduled time. If you want your wedding webcam video posted to You Tube for later viewing, it is an additional $20.00 .
What are your business hours?
We are open by appointment only, 7 days a week. We answer the phones almost 24 hours a day. If you do get a recording, please leave a message and we'll return your call quickly. Most appointments will be scheduled between 11AM and 9PM, except on Sundays, when they will be scheduled between 3PM and 9PM.
What about "after hours" appointments?
We will charge extra if we book a wedding or renewal before 11AM or after 10PM. The fee will be $100 extra per hour after hours. For example, an 11PM wedding will be charged $100 extra. a Midnight wedding will be charged $200 extra, and so forth.